Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

It was a very smooth transaction and my sales rep were really helpful and accomodating with my first ever car purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Didn't Receive all pages of extended warranty policy... Vehicle broke down, AUL Won't fix...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

Leslie and Chris were both amazing! They both were very professional, helpful, respectful and absolutely awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2023

I was very happy with my experience. Deric was excellent, and Tyler made paperwork quick and easy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

I had a great experience over all !!!! Salesman Mr.Byrd and GM Mr.Lopez were excellent and made my experience very pleasant!!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Excellent group of guys Drew was a great salesman he really cared he really put forth an effort to comfort us and he still does. I purchased two cars from them and I had a problem with one and they replaced the transmission with no hesitation great guys I would honestly buy my next car from them I would honestly buy all of my cars from them you have my support awesome group of gentlemen and ladies.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

The new management is a huge improvement over management in the past. I did pay for a temp tag that I did not receive since they put my license plates from my trade on the new vehicle. I had to go back to get the address of the bank for my car insurance since it wasn't in the paperwork that I took home. I also noticed that the inspection was out of date so that had to be fixed, but they did that with no issues. Overall, I have had a lot worse experiences at this location so I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

I appreciate how clean the waiting area is. I had to ask a customer where to check in because I didn’t see any signs about signing in — the last time I was serviced there was a desk inside the lobby door. I appreciate ed the progress text but I interpreted the text to say my car was finished and ready to pickup. In reality it was finished but fully processed. I bothered the service department unnecessarily.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

Corey is a great service advisor. Very nice and knowledgeable. He gave me great advice on what services my car needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

The salesperson makes the difference. I’ve had both positive and negative experiences with Machens over the years. But the latest experience has been the best. My salesman Deric was knowledgeable about the auto-industry and well rounded affording him to connect personally. Tyler was the finance guy and he was quick, efficient, and easy to work with. The finance manager was on top of it too, finding a lower interest rate.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2023

Nice experience overall. Ross and crew, patient thru the sales process. Test drives were excellent on all vehicles. Two things, no mats in the car and also, Ross told me there was an owners manual in the car. I haven't foung it yet. Left a message for him yesterday. Awesome car. 2020 Nissan Maxima.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Had a very good experience while purchasing my latest car! Everything went great and had the car I want at a great price!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Leslie was my sales person and was a delight to discuss the purchase of my car. The only disappointment was to secure the deal I had to finance the car when I preferred to pay cash but that was no reflection no Leslie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2023

Always gets me on the road! I appreciate Corey and the mechanics help a lot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2023

I always have a good experience bringing my car in here. The service advisor was friendly & accommodating he helped me get the things I needed done -done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

They got me in and out in a timely fashion. Very nice to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

Very fast and informative. Very understanding of my car. I had a replacement for front and rear brakes.Great job guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

The facilities are a bit dated. No complaints on the service received. Just there for an oil change

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Great Customer service during sales Derek was outstanding did a fabulous job. Drove five hours to bring us our truck to pick up the jeep. No questions asked no worries. Brought the paperwork signed sealed delivered. Took care of us. We appreciate that.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

The service was great, very friendly and felt that they did a good job with my car service and told me what I needed without over selling

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

After going to 5 different dealerships and no one coming out to speak to us, we finally made it to Joe Machens Mazda and we're greeted almost immediately.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

Excellent service as always to keep my car running its best. Thank you Columbia Mitsubishi!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

Prefer to take my Mazda here for my oil changed because I can make an appointment. They’re friendly and detailed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

Leslie was great. Understands her customer and wants to help. Thanks Leslie love the truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

I’ve never been to the Joe Machens service department before and it seemed confusing to me about who to pay and where, I had to go find someone in the car repair area to help. However, Corey was very nice and I really liked the car inspection video with repair quotes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

Friendly staff decent inventory.Really don't have a lot more 2 say. Overall experience good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Service was fast, professional, but a bit expensive.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Waiting room has great refreshments and a shuttle is available if needed. It makes the service interval bearable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

I have bought two vehicles from this lot in the last 12 years. They always seem to get the deal done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2023

The use of texting and video of the diagnosis is very transparent and illuminating. The workers/technicians were very polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2023

While traveling across country, my car suddenly stopped working outside of Columbia. Corey generously made room in the service schedule to assist a stranded traveler on a moment’s notice. Within an hour, the problem was diagnosed, I was advised on how to avoid the problem in the future, and my son and I were able to resume our journey. I wish that the dealer was closer to my home so that I could use them for all service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

I was pleasantly surprised have simple they made the whole entire process. They made me feel very comfortable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2022

I was really Impressed with the overall experience! They did a great job with the repairs and the price was very reasonable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2022

People greeted me at the door as soon as we walked in. They were right on time with my appointment. Very nice people

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

We worked with Zeke on the purchase of our new vehicle. Zeke was great to work with. He listened to both my concerns and my wife’s and took them into consideration when making recommendations. We realized that the car we were initially interested in would not be big enough for our family. Zeke helped us locate another with sufficient space for our kids and that fit our budget. Joshua helped us find an appropriate financing package and worked us through the purchase process quickly and efficiently. I would recommend working with Zeke and Joshua!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2022

Friendly, fast and efficient service like I haven’t seen in a long time. Corey is super nice to work with and kept me well-informed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

this is our first trade that was done completely online. Tyler Gray made it so easy. There was no hassle and the car was delivered straight to my driveway. I was a little fearful at first - but the dealership did everything they said they would do. the car was exactly what k expected it to be and much more!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

It was a great experience! Deric was courteous, understanding, and made sure to explain everything. Worked within my budget and found a great car for me!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

These guys are awesome. I always bring my vehicles here for service. They fix it right the first time. Corey and Michael treat me right and the techs are amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

Very professional employees. Made sure I was helped in a prompt manner. Very appreciative for the quick service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

They were really helpfull in helping me get a car for work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

The service was great got me in and out of there at a decent amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Great service. Fast and professional.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Quick service for oil change and tire rotation. Shop called when work completed. The shuttle service is convenient.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2022

The mechanic who worked on my vehicle was very friendly and professional. Will definitely return

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

I bought my CX-5 here and have been getting it serviced here for years. The service team is impeccable. Are the prices absolutely rock bottom for Columbia? No. But I have never felt like I was getting sold services I didn't need. They send you a video of your vehicle walking you through what they're recommending and why. No matter who greets me, they seem happy to be there. I am always treated with respect. They do little things like replacing my key fob battery for free when I accidentally replaced it myself with an already-dead battery and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

The whole dealership was amazing! Very professional and polite. Definitely recommending them to all my family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

Great customer service in the service department ince there but extremely hard to get ahold of on the phone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

They worked with me to find the best deal and fix some issues along the way. Jordan and Josh were especially great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Efficient and affordable, good service, and they offer complimentary refreshments and snacks which is a plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Friendly and able to explain issues. Took more time than I'd like but it was understandable and they explained why. Overall happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Mandy was great and worked well with the management team to find the best vehicle at the best price. We now have our dream vehicle. Thanks again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2022

Shawn worked well with us to get a good price for our trade. Good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

My sales associate Shawn was excellent and James in finance was very thorough and helpful. Shawn spent 4 hours helping me find the right vehicle and he listened to all of my concerns and answered all of my many questions! A Great car buying experience..... Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

From buying the car over two years ago until now I have had nothing but favorable experiences with machens Mitsubishi. The salesman was knowledgeable and professional. The entire staff was friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

Easy to work with and quick with the paperwork. Plenty of finance options to chose from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

The service department is fantastic! Michael is A1 in Customer Support. The service tech that inspected my car was very thorough in the inspection and fixed what he recommended. Seeing the video as the car is being the inspected is a great idea!! Michael and his techs are very personable and professional. Will definitely come back when the need arises:) Thank you!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

My wife and I found a pre-owned car we were interested in test driving for a possible purchase. Audra was great to work with. I must admit that the dynamic pricing model was a stumbling block; the price increased $500 overnight. Good thing my wife took a screenshot on her phone, as the lower price was honored. James in finance was busy that day, but we worked quickly through all of the add-on pitches. We will take delivery in a couple of days (my schedule, not Machens) and expect it to go without any problems. All-in-all, it’s been a good ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

The only complaint we have is the inside of the car was supposed to be detailed and it was not. Other than that we would definitely do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Mike DeJesus took care of me this time I had me in and out of there in no time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Good service,the staff is very friendly we have not been able to complete the work because we don’t have been able to get the indicated part but I sure it will be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Everyone there was super helpful. It was a great experience!! Leslie made the process smooth without any hiccups.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Great Job working my deal and taking care of my service requests. I would definitely do business with them again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

Corey is always willing to listen to my concerns, friendly and helpful, and gives great recommendations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

Roz was amazing, I came to the dealership with no idea what I wanted. He was kind and patient. I eventually found what I was looking for thanks to his honestly about the car. He really listened to what I was looking for and never tried to sell me something I didn't need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

Great service. Car was winterized and finished quickly. aa bb Cc dd ee ff gg hh

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

The service department was great - super friendly, and they were able to work me in quickly and get me back on the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

Leslie Garcia was the best. Thanks Leslie for making the experience easier and not stressful.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2022

Quoting review I am retracting first, as the dealership solved the issues pleasantly and professionally,”My wife and I purchased a 2019 Ford Edge from this dealership on 10/10/22. Our salesman was Glenn Gannaway. After coming to an agreement on the purchase of the vehicle, we had filled out a form for requests to be completed as part of the deal. One request was to repair or replace the damaged headliner. Secondly, Glenn told us he would get us the second of the pair of key fobs. Thirdly, we requested a bottle of touch up paint to take care of small nicks ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

Really great Easy and fast process. Leslie was great to work with and James in finance was amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

The estimate that was given was very accurate. I was amazingly surprised at how quickly they were able to get the vehicle in the shop and get the repairs done. The car runs and drives great. This has been a 100% positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Great experience! Great staff appreciated the whole process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2022

The service performed on my daughter’s car was top-notch, affordable, and the staff was really friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2022

Took longer than I expected, but the technician video was neat. The mechanic Michael was very friendly and professional. He gave me his opinion, not just trying to sell me crap. Really appreciate the dealership difference!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2022

Leslie was absolutely wonderful to work with. She's not pushy and she listened to us and went above and beyond in helping us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

I needed to have my car get a Safety Inspection for Motor Vehicle Registration. The staff found a small problem with the windshield wipers (which haven't been changed in 12 years), so I had them swap out new windshield wipers. That way, I would pass inspection. They were timely, courteous, and reasonably priced.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

They were helpful and courteous. They conducted the safey inspection in a timely fashion and parts were reasonably priced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

I was treated very well. I love my car and they treated it respectfully’ Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Thank you for working to find a solution to my problem. Michael has been great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

They went above and beyond to provide great service ! I love the new vehicle I now have!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

highly recommended, good treatment and good attention. I left very happy with my new mirage, I recommend the staff 100%

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

I would totally recommend this dealership to anyone needing a new or used vehicle. Zeke was awesome !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2022

I was very pleased with the service and I hot the truck I really wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2022

The people taking care of us were very thorough, cared for my needs in a car $ the price was acceptable! Roz is GREAT!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2022

Got me in my approval for the car wanted and with a lower apr then I Expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2022

Very professional and good customer service and easy in and out for a oil change

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

Corey was great. Got me taken care of even though I did not have an appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

Machens Mazda is the best. I always buy my cars there. Drew is personable, honest and a great sales agent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

Excellent explanation of brake performance with the new booster. Completed job on time. Shuttle ride helped. Parts were on hand to do the repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2022

The car buying experience was great! We are waiting for follow up on some concerns 👍 There was damage to the headliner that needs to be addressed and we need our second key fob and a bottle of touch up paint. Glenn Gannaway said he would make sure these items were addressed. The detail lady said she would address the damaged headliner for us. Glenn said he would get our key fob from the Machens dealership in Jefferson City and send it to us with the title. Glenn said he would get us a bottle of touch up paint and get ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2022

Good place to go to get a vehicle great people easy to deal with no hassle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2022

Did a good job diagnosing the problem. Friendly and prompt service. Will be back. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

Corey provided excellent service for us and made our repair event smooth and easy. He kept us informed and updated so much so that we felt confident that he was handling our vehicle repair visit professionally and representing us as best possible. I would definitely say he went above and beyond on our behalf. Corey has convinced us that great customer service is alive and well. We will always request him as our service advisor and look forward to future service appointments confident that it will be a pleasant experience. Corey’s efforts, in our experience, have reinforced the Mazda ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review